Skip to main content

Manual Therapy and Neurological Rehabilitation: Databases and journals

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

Acland's consists of over 300 anatomical videos using cadavers, narrated by Dr Robert Acland.

Examples of Acland's images

ClinicalKey

Have you used ClinicalKey yet?

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine produced by Elsevier. It supports clinical practice by quickly providing relevant information from a range of sources. 

ClinicalKey includes:

  • More than 600 full-text journals
  • More than 1,100 eBooks
  • Drug Monographs from the Australian Medicines Handbook
  • Practice Guidelines
  • Patient Information
  • More than 22,000 videos and more than 2.7 million images, all of which can be used in lectures and coursepacks

Watch a brief introduction to ClinicalKey below. Contact the Medical and Dental Librarians for more information or training.

Journals

The Medical and Dental and Science Libraries subscribe to thousands of relevant journals online and in print. Find these in OneSearch by limiting your search to 'Journals'.

OneSearch

You must sign in to OneSearch to access our full range of resources.

Use OneSearch to search the for the following resources at once:

  • UWA print collection
  • ebooks
  • journal articles
  • exam papers
  • CMO materials
  • newspaper articles
  • conference proceedings
  • law reports
  • music scores
  • and more

Introduction

Welcome to the Manual Therapy and Neurological Rehabilitation guide! In this guide you will find information resources for your studies in the Master of Manual Therapy, the Master of Neurological Rehabilitation and the Master of Neurological Rehabilitation (Paediatric). Click on the tabs to navigate.

Find information resources using Databases

Search the following databases to find information resources (e.g. journal articles and book chapters) on your subject. Using OneSearch will search across a number of databases at one time.

UWA Library