Use OneSearch to search the following resources at once:
Sign in to OneSearch to:
See OneSearch to access quality information sources to learn how
A list of databases by disciplines is accessible on the main library webpage below the OneSearch box
...to the Translation studies guide! In this guide you will find information resources associated with the topics covered during your Masters degree. Translation studies is an inter-disciplinary field and you may find it useful to browse through the following related guides. Click on the links to navigate.
Search the following databases to find information resources (e.g. journal articles and book chapters) on your research topic. Using OneSearch will search across a number of databases at one time.
The two databases below list translated works and record bibliographical information about them. Three percent can be updated by users.
The first four journals listed are considered key titles for Translation studies. The subsequent ones are relevant linguistically oriented journals.
Google Scholar lets you search for scholarly literature across a variety of disciplines. Google Scholar is freely searchable and oftens offers direct access to the full text or through "Find it at UWA".
Activate the FindIt@UWA links in Google Scholar to access the UWA full text version of articles. Once activated, you will see FindIt@UWA links - click these and the online, UWA databases will be searched for you.
To activate the FindIt@UWA feature in Google Scholar when off campus:
Figure 1: FindIt@UWA link in Google Scholar